Trend: Embroided Velvet Slippers


So for days i have been seeing stylish men out and about downtown, clubs and events i attend and something in the way they dress always catches my eye. Personally im really big on men wearing a good pair of shoes, i get shoe-gasms when a see a man with proper kicks it turns me on!

Well recently iv been impressed with all the men that have recognised this trend are putting it too good use, this is something effortlessly haute i would say. These shoes can be worn either casual or formal either way if paired with a slim fitting blazer or for summer breezy days with a plain t-shirt and knee length shorts makes for a #goodlook.

Well i started researching these shoes when i attended a good friends birthday party at the Vue last year, there before being formerly introduced to her cousin the first thing i noticed about him were his shoes, i immediately stopped and vaguely (blame the excessive amounts of champers in my system) remembering this said to him : hi i dont know you but i must say you have got the best shoes on in this entire club, he smiled and we chatted on and since than i can say he has got SHOE SWAGGER FOR DAYS., STANDEE.

Than all of a sudden thats all iv been seeing and noticing, even celebrities are rocking these shoes its cray cray i tell you. They give off a luxurious look with a pint of ostentatious persona.

Brands like Ralph Lauren, Alexander Mcqueen, Barker Black, Tom Ford, Shipton & Heneage, Stubbs & Wootton, these velvet shoes are edgy and with their lavish outstanding embroidery you are sure to get dozens of envious looks, so let me give you pictures before my ranting gets out of hand:

Alexs leopard print slippers


Alex and i at Karrens hangover birthday bash at the vue

Domslems pair of embroided velvet slippers


On the right hand side is my good namibian friend Domslem, thats how he worked his loafers. Haute

celebrities seen in velvet slippers:

kanye in Stubbs & wootton

Scott Disick in Stubbs & wootton

Ryan Gosling in velvet loafers

Olivia Palermo in velvet slippers

Bespoke slippers proudly nigerian


W. Foster & son velvet slippers

Street style

Jimmy choo is in on it too

lolu proudly nigerian aswell based in the uk

lolu

* all images in the post are not mine.

Stay Fab guys *smooches*

9 thoughts on “Trend: Embroided Velvet Slippers

  1. Good website! I really love how it is simple on my eyes and the data are well written. I am wondering how I might be notified whenever a new post has been made. I have subscribed to your RSS which must do the trick! Have a great day!

  2. Hello my loved one! I wish to say that this article about health is amazing, nice written and come with approximately all vital infos. I¡¦d like to peer more posts like this.

  3. I like what you guys are up also. Such clever work and reporting! Carry on the superb works guys I¡¦ve incorporated you guys to my blogroll. I think it’ll improve the value of my web site about Online Pharmacy 🙂

  4. I just want to say I am just new to blogging and site-building and seriously loved your web site. Likely I’m want to bookmark your site . You absolutely come with tremendous article content. Many thanks for revealing your web page.

  5. I just want to say I am all new to blogs and actually loved you’re web blog. Likely I’m going to bookmark your blog . You amazingly have very good stories. Thanks a bunch for sharing your webpage.

  6. I just want to mention I am new to blogging and site-building and actually savored your blog. Probably I’m likely to bookmark your website . You definitely come with great posts. Kudos for revealing your webpage.

Leave a Reply

